Close

Upcoming Events

< All events

India’s MOOWR scheme: Moving Manufacturing & Other Operations to India is FINANCIALLY REWARDING

10 March, 2022 15:30 GMT (London) 10:30 EST (New York) 


Login to register
Anuj Sharedalal 

Partner, C.R. Sharedalal & Co., Gujarat, India  

ajs@crsharedalalco.com
50 Days
3 hours
28 Minutes
20 Seconds

Details

Start: 10 03 2022
End: 10 03 2022

Event category:
Webinar

Venue:
Virtual

+ Google Calendar + ICal export

Thursday 10 March 2022

The Government of India is making continuous efforts to promote India as a global manufacturing hub and has made a commitment towards enabling ease of doing business – we invite, you, your Clients and Colleagues to join us! 

In this interactive webinar-come-meeting, MGI Worldwide members from India will explain the features of the Manufacturing & Other Operations in Warehouse Regulation (“MOOWR Scheme”) which allows importers to import raw materials and capital goods without payment of duties of customs and IGST, along with the various benefits of investing in India, and answer all your questions. 

Featuring 

Pallavi Gupta 
International Tax & Transfer Pricing Partner 
MGI Asia member firm Dinodia Consulting, New Delhi, India  

Anuj Sharedalal 
Partner 
MGI Asia member firm C.R. Sharedalal & Co., Gujarat, India  

Niruti Pangotra 
Lawyer 
NR Advisors, Mumbai, India

Government official – panelist 

Industry CXO – panelist

India is attracting international companies to set up and move their operations.  

You’ll learn:

- Everything about investing in India through this scheme  
- Specific benefits and how it compares to other schemes 
- Key perspectives from Government officials, Lawyers and Accountants 
- Invaluable insights from businesses leaders with operations in India 

Members of the Asia Region in India would like to invite you, your Clients and Colleagues to this interactive-come-meeting. 

Please share this invitation among your Firm and we encourage your Clients to register as well.  

Times:

Thursday 10 March 

07:30 am PST Los Angeles 
10:30 am EST New York 
15:30 pm GMT London 
16:30 pm CET Frankfurt 
21:00 pm IST New Delhi

About India’s MOOWR Scheme 

The bonded manufacturing scheme allows import of raw materials and capital goods without payment of duty for manufacturing and other operations in a bonded manufacturing facility. The duty on such imports is deferred, which provides additional working capital support to the manufacturer. This scheme has been introduced with the intention of giving the ‘Make in India’ campaign a boost and opening India's doors to manufacturers wanting to either establish or shift their setup from other neighbouring countries into India. 

For further information contact Anuj Sharedalal at ajs@crsharedalalco.com

If you do not have login details to the Member Area of the MGI Worldwide website, please contact emma.rowley@mgiworld.com