Close

Upcoming Events

< All events

Remote Working & Technology

20 April, 2020 10 AM BST


David Benaim

Founder - trainer - data scientist - MVP

david@xlconsulting-asia.com

Details

Start: 20 04 2020
End: 20 04 2020

Event category:
Webinar

Venue:
n/a

+ Google Calendar + ICal export

Remote working tech for the Coronavirus outbreak

Date: 20 April 2020
Time: 10 AM BST

Overview

Zoom, Skype, Teams, Slack, Planner, Trello: The pandemic has forced all desk workers to drastically change the way that they operate. There is a slew of remote working tech options that are regularly talked about but many don’t really understand what they are and how they can help your organisation.

Why bother with Zoom or Teams when you have Skype? Why is channel based chat apps (Slack/Teams) better than using WhatsApp or email? Watch David do a live demo of some key software apps and explain how these can drive your business to a seamless remote working experience. Many of these apps you either already have or can get for
free during the pandemic.

Your webinar host

David Benaim MVP, corporate trainer & founder of Xlconsulting.

David began his career as a chartered accounting training contract at Deloitte London and now runs a data analytics & training firm Xlconsulting in Cambodia which has trained over 1500 people and consulted over 100 clients in six years.

David co-chairs the
data residents Cambodia group, coaches speakers for Nerd Night, is also and a written & video blog author for UK’s chartered accounting institute. He has a YouTube channel with over 100 tech tutorial videos, some featured on the Microsoft Creators YouTube Channel and in Feb 2020, he was granted the prestigious Microsoft MVP award.

About Xlconsulting

Xlconsulting specialises in providing IT and accounting systems consulting to small businesses & NGOs. They devise simple and effective ways in which to implement new computerised systems and processes tailored to their client's needs, they then train staff on how they can manage these systems themselves without having to rely on external assistance. Xlconsulting also provides IT maintenance contracts, business intelligence advice & professional training courses on Microsoft Office.​

Register now!

If you are unable to make the live event due to local time differences then please still go ahead and register and we will provide you with the link to watch the recorded version. 

 
Example locations

Live Webinar Local Times
Monday 20 April

New York 

05:00 AM 20 April

Toronto 

05:00 AM 20 April 

Buenos Aires

06:00 AM 20 April

London

10:00 AM 20 April

Frankfurt

11:00 AM 20 April

Cape Town

11:00 AM 20 April

Dubai

13:00 AM 20 April

New Delhi

14:30 PM 20 April

Singapore

17:00 PM 20 April

Sydney

19:00 PM 20 April

Auckland

21:00 PM 20 April


For more information please contact Paul Winder at paul@mgiukarea.com or Maxine Brock at maxine.brock@mgiworld.com