Close

Upcoming Events

< All events

Coronavirus support webinar - Helping clients

31 March, 2020 See event page for full list of times


Clive Bennett

CEO, MGI Worldwide with CPAAI

clive.bennett@mgiworld.com

Details

Start: 31 03 2020
End: 31 03 2020

Event category:
Webinar

Venue:
n/a

+ Google Calendar + ICal export

Tuesday 31 March 2020
(afternoon of Monday 30 March in North and South America) 


Helping clients
: how to help clients deal with cash flow, business maintenance, new approaches using technology and so on.

This is the first in a series of three coronavirus support webinars to discuss key issues affecting your business and how to deal with them during this challenging period. To allow the maximum access for all the time zones we cover, we will repeat each of the three webinars at two different times. 

There will be no presentations. In each case, we will invite members or staff with particular expertise to give a contribution but this will mainly be a conversation for you to share your experience and knowledge. 

Agenda topics to include:

  • Cash is king; if income dries up cut outflows early and hard
  • Use whatever is on offer from your government
  • Work with your team on restructuring
  • Plan with the long term in mind as well as the short
  • Review supply chains, look for stock/product buying opportunities
  • Look for new ways to work, often using technology such as Zoom, Teams, Slack
  • Communicate with your team and your clients/customers more than ever

Taking part in the webinar

See the timetable below. The webinar will be repeated to allow all time zones to take part. Note that for locations in North and South America, Session 1 times will be the DAY BEFORE (your time), as indicated.

To access the webinar, visit the Coronavirus (COVID-19) hub - resources and updates page in the Member Area where you will find the full list of Support webinars with times and Zoom links.

Once on this page, just click on the Zoom link at the time of the meeting. You do not need to install the Zoom app and can run the call in your browser. Your computer needs a camera and sound (microphone and speaker or headset).  If you have problems with your system sound or cannot join with video, you can also dial in by telephone. Again, details can be found on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) hub - resources and updates page in the Member Area.

If you have special expertise or knowledge in this topic to share with fellow members, please contact clive.bennett@mgiworld.com

UNDERLINED times are the day before. BOLD times are normal working hours.

Session 1

Tuesday 31 March 

Example locations  
San Francisco 14:00 - 30 Mar
New York 17:00 - 30 Mar
Buenos Aires 18:00 - 30 Mar
London 22:00 - 30 Mar
Berlin 23:00 - 30 Mar
Dubai 01:00
New Delhi 02:30
Singapore 05:00
Sydney 08:00
Auckland 10:00
   

Session 2

Tuesday 31 March 

Example locations  
San Francisco 01:00
New York 04:00
Buenos Aires 05:00
London 09:00
Berlin 10:00
Dubai  12:00 
New Delhi  13:30 
Singapore  16:00 
Sydney 19:00
Auckland  21:00 

For more information please contact Clive Bennett clive.bennett@mgiworld.com or Maxine Brock maxine.brock@mgiworld.com